Election Information

Language translation – you may click on the Google translation icon located on the bottom right of your screen to translate this page. Idioma: usted puede hacer clic en el icono de traducción de Google situado en la parte inferior derecha de tu pantalla para traducir esta página.  Ngôn ngữ dịch thuật-bạn có thể nhấp vào biểu tượng dịch thuật Google nằm ở góc dưới bên phải màn hình của bạn để dịch trang này.

March 3, 2020 - Primary Election information

Tarrant and Denton County registered voters can vote at any Vote Center location from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm on Election Day. Use the appropriate county link above to find an Election Day Vote Center Location. Early Voting Information for the Primary Election in Tarrant County can be found here.  

Vote Center locations are chosen by the entity holding the election (city, ISD, or county) and therefore are not always the same.  Other circumstances such as building or road construction and scheduling conflicts on privately owned locations can also affect whether or not a location is used.   

Municipal General Election - May 2, 2020

The local election in May 2020 is to elect a Mayor and two Council Members for a two (2) year terms.

Candidate Eligibility for Office - Local Government Code 141.001

First Day to File for a Place on the General Election BallotWednesday, January 15, 2020
Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election BallotFriday, February 14, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
Last Day to File a Declaration of Write-in CandidacyTuesday, February 18, 2020
Last Day to Register to VoteThursday, April 2, 2020
First Day of Early Voting by Personal AppearanceMonday, April 20, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked)Monday, April 20, 2020 (deadline falls on San Jacinto Day, moves to preceding business day)
Last Day of Early Voting by Personal AppearanceTuesday, April 28, 2020
Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail
Saturday, May 2, 2020 (Election Day) at 7:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is not postmarked, OR Monday, May 4, 2020 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7:00 p.m. at the location of the election on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply)

Texas Secretary of State - Important Dates for Candidates

*For detailed information regarding your voter registration status or other voting information please visit the Tarrant or Denton County Election Administration website.

Tarrant County Resources
Tarrant County Automated Voter Help Line
Ph: (817) 831-8683

Tarrant County Elections website
(Para mas sitio web de Elecciones de Condado de visita de informacion Tarrant)

Denton County Resources
Denton County Election Administration
Ph: (940) 349-3200 (Metro)
Ph: (972) 434-8832 (Metro)
Ph: (940) 320-VOTE (Election Line)

Denton County Elections website
(Para mas sitio web de Elecciones de Condado de visita de informacion Denton)