Form Center

By signing in or creating an account, some fields will auto-populate with your information and your submitted forms will be saved and accessible to you.

Request for Deferred Disposition

  1. This form allows you to make your request for Deferred Disposition.

    You may not request a deferral online if you are under the age of 17 or charged with an offense under the Texas Alcohol Beverage Code, Tobacco Offense or violations of the Texas Penal Code.

    If you are under the age of 25 and are granted Deferral, you will be required to complete a driver's safety course as a term of your deferral. If you are also a Provisional License holder and are granted Deferral, you will be required to complete a driving exam as well as a driver's safety course as a term of your deferral.

    If you have already made your payment online, your request for Deferred Disposition must be received no later than 10 days from the date of payment. Any request for Deferred Disposition received after 10 days from the date of payment may result in a conviction.

  2. Plea*

  3. You must attach a scanned copy of your Driver's License for you to be considered the option of Deferred Disposition.

  4. Deferral requests for the offense of 'Failure to Maintain Financial Responsibility' must include an attachment showing current proof of auto insurance.


  5. I swear or affirm that the following statements are true:*

  6. If you checked all of the boxes above, you are automatically approved. Once you submit this form, you will be redirected to the Online Payment System to pay your fine.

  7. Leave This Blank:

  8. This field is not part of the form submission.