Public Art Competition Advisory Committee

Mission of the Public Art Competition Advisory Committee 

The Westlake Public Art Competition Advisory Committee is founded to establish a partnership between the Town of Westlake and distinguished representatives of the Regional Arts Community that will jointly pursue a Competition based Public Arts Program in Westlake, Texas which cultivates excellence in public art, nourishes and develops new and emerging talent, provides a venue for the recognition and promotion of such unique talent, and seeks masterpiece in public artworks overall.


  • Rebecca Lawton-Former Head Curator of the Amon Carter Museum, Ft. Worth
    Term expires June 2019
  • Judy Deaton-Head Curator of the Grace Museum, Abilene
    Term expires June 2019
  • Sue Canterbury-Associate Curator of American Art, Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas
    Term expires June 2019
  • Robin McCaffrey
    Term expires January 2020
  • Katie Blair-Senior Design Manager, The Charles Schwab Corporation
    Term expires June 2019
  • Barry Whistler-Owner of Barry Whistler Gallery, Dallas
    Term expires June 2019
  • Russell Teather
  • Paloma Anoveros-Curator for The Charles Schwab Company and former Curator San Francisco Museum of Art, San Francisco
    Term expires June 2019
  • Cris Worley-Owner of Cris Worley Fine Art
    Vice Chairwoman